## SUPREME COURT OF ARIZONA

JEANNE KENTCH; TED BOYD; ABRAHAM HAMADEH; and REPUBLICAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE,	) Arizona Supreme Court ) No. CV-23-0205-SA )
Petitioners/Plaintiffs/Contestants,	<pre>Mohave County Superior Court No. S8015CV202201468</pre>
v.	)
HON. LEE F. JANTZEN, JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA, in and for the County of Mohave,	) FILED 8/4/2023 ) ) ) )
Respondent Judge,	)
KRIS MAYES, an individual,	)
Real Party in Interest/ Contestee,	)
v.	)
ADRIAN FONTES, in his official capacity as the Secretary of State, et al.,	) ) )
Nominal Defendants.	) ) ) _)

## ORDER DIRECTING SERVICE, and FIXING TIME FOR RESPONSE and REPLY

A Petition for Special Action having been filed in the above captioned matter,

Arizona Supreme Court No. CV-23-0205-SA Page 2 of 3

IT IS ORDERED that service of the Petition, if not already served, and this Order shall be made by Petitioners or Petitioners' attorney within two (2) days from the date hereof:

- (a) upon the respondent judge by email; and
- (b) upon all parties to the litigation, by serving the attorney of record for each party to the litigation by email.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that a response shall be filed and served no later than August 11, 2023 at 4:00 p.m.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Petitioners may file a reply to the response and it shall be filed and served no later than August 16, 2023 at 4:00 p.m. The reply shall not exceed 3500 words.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED the response and reply shall address (1) whether the petition meets the criteria of Rule 3, Ariz. R.P. Spec. Act; (2) whether the petition meets the criteria of Rule 7(b), Ariz. R.P. Spec. Act., and (3) whether there is an equally plain, speedy and adequate remedy by appeal, see Rule 8(a), Ariz. R.P. Spec. Act.

The Court will decide whether to accept special action jurisdiction without oral argument.

Proof of service shall be promptly filed in this Court indicating SPECIFICALLY the method and date of service.

DATED this  $4^{th}$  day of August, 2023.

/s/
KATHRYN H. KING
Duty Justice

Arizona Supreme Court No. CV-23-0205-SA Page 3 of 3

## TO:

Timothy A LaSota

Alexander Michael Del Rey Kolodin

Veronica Lucero

Arno Naeckel

James C Sabalos

Jennifer Wright

Sigal Chattah

Hon Lee Frank Jantzen

Paul F Eckstein

Alexis E Danneman

Matthew R Koerner

Margo R Casselman

Samantha Jones Burke

Craig A Morgan

Shayna Gabrielle Stuart

Jake Tyler Rapp

Thomas P Liddy

Joseph Branco

Joseph E La Rue

Karen J Hartman-Tellez

Jack O'Connor

Sean M Moore

Rosa Aquilar

Emily Craiger

Celeste M Robertson

Joseph Young

Christine Roberts

Paul Correa

William P Ring

Jeff Dalton

Jean Anne Roof

Scott Adams

Ryan Norton Dooley

Ryan Henry Esplin

William Davis

Jason S Moore

Daniel S Jurkowitz

Ellen Ridge Brown

Javier Adalberto Gherna

Craig C Cameron

Scott Matthew Johnson

Allen Hatch Quist

Jim Mitchell

Robert F May

Kimberly J Hunley

Thomas M Stoxen

Michael J Gordon

William J Kerekes

Hon Christina Spurlock

Amy M Wood

Alberto Rodriguez